Select Page

Overal rating:

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 12 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Reviews:

Wunderschöner Sommerurlaub

Rated 5 out of 5
01.09.2020.

wir durften unseren Sommerurlaub in der Villa Antiqua verbringen und unsere Erwartungen wurden noch übertroffen. Gastgeber War unheimlich freundlich und hilfsbereit hat Uns sogar auf eine kleine bootstour mitgenommen. Das Haus bzw. der dazugehörige Garten mit Pool super sauber und gepflegt alles mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und top ausgestattet ( insbesondere die Küche ). Wir haben uns von der ersten Sekunde an wohl gefühlt und wären gerne länger geblieben.
Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder

Andreas K.

Einfach spitze! Der neue Pool ist einfach ein Traum!

Rated 5 out of 5
20.09.2019.

Einfach spitze! Der neue Pool ist einfach ein Traum, für Groß und Klein. Im Haus selbst und im Garten findet man wirklich alles was man braucht. Der Ort Osor ist einfach wunderschön und es gibt sehr viele schöne Ausflugsziele ganz in der Nähe. Ein großes Dankeschön an die sehr netten, zuvorkommenden Vermieter! Wir werden nächstes Jahr wiederkommen (zum 3. Mal)

Regina Geißinger

Perfect summer villa

Rated 5 out of 5
07.09.2019.

On the begginning of July we spent two weeks in Villa Antiqua in Osor and we had an amasing time there. The house is beautiful – it has everything you need and more: lost of space, the kitchen has all the equipment that you need – we especially liked the ice maker:) -, comfortable beds, it’s clean and furnished with taste.
The garden is just lovely – everybody can find a place for oneself and enjoy the shade and of course the swimming pool!
The location of the house is perfect – at the same time is part of this small town and the stone walls around it gives you privacy, quietness …
For families, group of friends … I’m sure everybody would enjoy this place.
Beautiful house, perfect garden and swimming pool with light show!
It’s just great!

Veronika

Response from Villa Antiqua

Dear Veronika,
what can we say for this amazing review. We read it with so much pleasure and honor and we are delighted to hear that you were amazed with Villa Antiqua. We do our best to keep the quality and comfort standards at highest levels.
Next year when you arrive in Osor, be prepared to go kayaking and to explore those wild beaches by yourself, since we will purchase 4 kayaks and provide them to our guests (free of charge).
Looking forward to see you again next year! 🙂
Best regards,
Sonja & Ivica Bulat

Excellent holidays!

Rated 5 out of 5
24.07.2021.

Villa Antiqua is an amazingly charming place, where we were able to enjoy lovely family holidays. The pool was perfect for the children (and adults!), the place is peaceful, environmentaly and pet friendly, decorated with taste, and the host are very welcoming, generous, and will certainly give you a good taste of the Croatian way of life. The rooms are confortable, the house cool even during hot temperatures, the equipment of excellent quality, and there are many places to hang out, eat or chill, inside or outside.
The village around is very local, not very touristy but yet has many lovely restaurants and beaches to visit. We would certainly do it again!

Rachelle Hajjar

Excellent holiday house!

Rated 5 out of 5
24.07.2021.

Villa Antiqua is an amazingly charming place, where we were able to enjoy lovely family holidays. The pool was perfect for the children (and adults!), the place is peaceful, environmentaly and pet friendly, decorated with taste, and the host are very welcoming, generous, and will certainly give you a good taste of the Croatian way of life. The rooms are confortable, the house cool even during hot temperatures, the equipment of excellent quality, and there are many places to hang out, eat or chill, inside or outside…
The village around is very local, not very touristy but yet has many lovely restaurants and beaches to visit. We would certainly do it again!

Rachelle Hajjar

airbnb

  •   such a lovely pair of hosts in a very welcoming town. a place so ancient doesn’t need to be as warm and friendly as osor is, much less open to our untimely pandemic vacation. everyone we met went out of their way to support our extended stay and make us feel at home. ivica and sonya were extremely generous and open-minded, kept a very safe environment for us, and really know how to cook! can’t say enough positive things about our trip here... even in the heart of winter this place is magical. 11/10

    thumb Edgerrin
    12/22/2020

      Ivica was a fabulous host! We loved his nice house, especially its well kept garden. You can find peaceful hours in there! It is very well situated next to the sea in the lovely little historic town of Osor. Ivica took great care of us, he hosted us on short notice, offered us a great welcome bottle of Croatian wine and took us on a fantastic boat trip to a beautiful bay. He was very helpful and polite, we enjoyed his grapes and his great company. All together, staying at Ivica's house was a great experience and we are very glad that we came! Thanks for everything, Ivica!

    thumb Can
    9/23/2015

      Villa Antiqua is a serene, authentic, breathtaking place set in the even more incredible, secluded and charming city of Osor. The villa has a scented garden full with autochtonous herbs that offer a real treat for the senses. Inside the villa everything was pristine and perfectly decorated. I was blessed with nice weather so I had to try the lovely pool as well. The one night I spent in the villa was just a preview of everything it has to offer. Special thanks to the hosts Sonja & Ivica for welcoming me warmly and for being so pleasant and kind. Also there was their lovely cat Miu. Hopefully we will see each other soon !

    thumb Maja
    4/21/2021
  •   Ivica!
    What a wonderful house and Osor an amazing city to visit. House it's excellent, big spaces and room, clean and cozy. But the special place it's the garden where you can relax and enjoy the shadows under the big trees and pine. Can't ask for better 🙂
    Fresh wine on the arrival it's super + all the information to reach the house it's well provided by Ivica in a great way.

    thumb Giacomo
    8/17/2015

      Die Villa Antiqa ist ein sehr gut ausgestattetes, sauberes und geräumiges Haus mit einem wunderschönen großen Garten. Das malerische kleine Dorf Osor bietet alles was man benötigt (kleinen Supermarkt, Gemüsegeschäft, Tavernen) und man geht 5 Minuten zum öffentlichen Strand. Trotz Sommersaison waren die Strände nicht überfüllt. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen - VIELEN DANK!

    thumb Christoph
    8/30/2018

      One of the best vacation houses we have rented so far. The house is exceptionally equipped with everything you could possibly need. Everything is very well looked after and thus in great shape and clean. The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The host and his family are very friendly and professional. They looked after the pool every other day. They checked on the house after a storm and they gave very useful tips about nearby restaurants and beaches. The house is rather big. We are a family of 4, but you could easily share it with another family. The garden also allows the kids to run around and play ball while you can lie in your hammock or on one of the sunbeds. Also the location of the house is really great, you can walk to the town beach and to all restaurants in the village. There is a convenient parking space just across the street. And the village of Osor is also a convenient starting point for trips to both Cres and Mali Losinj. The garden comes with a lovely cat to pet as well. You should not hesitate to book this house. We are sure you will love it too!

    thumb Silke
    7/15/2019
  •   Super place to be. Right location to explore the two islands. The pool was grest and the host is really nice ....

    thumb Michaela
    7/27/2019

      The island of Lošinj has always been special to me; having spent first 20 summers of my life there, nostalgic about beautiful childhood memories, two years ago I decided to come back and relive some good old days. I found a job on the island, stayed there for a couple of months, wondering around beautiful small towns of both Cres & Lošinj, including Osor... and that's when I found this hidden gem (behind the ancient walls of Osor) and immediately fell in love with it. Ever since that moment I've been dreaming about staying at this house and finally, this year, I made my dream come true.

    It was perfect, from lovely hosts who welcomed me with a bottle of local wine, heated pool, wonderful scents of spring everywhere in the garden (full of flowers and local herbs), to a comfortable bed and a breathtaking view from the window. Maybe the best part was doing some usual housework that you can't avoid even on holidays, like washing dishes... Yes, even that was fun in Villa Antiqua! A beautiful kitchen sink is situated right next to the window with a view to the pool and garden, so while you're washing dishes you can enjoy the view and also the thought of jumping into the pool as soon as you're done with the dishes 😀 Now, back home, whenever I do the dishes, it takes me back to Osor and this unique experience from Villa Antiqua, I just can't wait to come back again 🙂

    thumb Nika
    5/10/2021

      I loved the big house with bedrooms in the first floor and private garden with many possibilities to sit and relax or eat under old trees.
    Village is also quiet and old- beach in 5 min walking. Restaurants around, also mercato and fruit market.
    Many Hiking possibilities from there, very nice.
    A good place to live.
    I would have stayed longer than 3 days if possible. The owners were very nice and lived next door. Part of the house will be renovated and modernised.
    We enjoyed the house as it is and had a very good time. There is space and possibilities for everybody.

    thumb Susanne
    9/07/2016
  •   Wir, 4 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder, haben die spätsommerlichen Oktobertage in Ivicas Haus wahnsinnig genossen. Es liegt am Hafen eines malerischen kleinen Ortes, der mit seinen uralten römischen Kopfsteingassen und der Stille, die man Ende Oktober dort vorfindet (wie übrigens fast überall auf der Insel) beinah unwirklich schön wirkt. Der beheizte Salzwasserpool bietet auch Ende Oktober noch uneingeschränkte Badefreude, eine kleine Bucht mit fotogener Klosterruine ist in 5 Gehminuten erreichbar und gehörte uns und unserer Schnorchelfreude auch ganz allein. Bei Ivicas Fischer bestellten wir fangfrische Dorade und Ivica half uns, sie auf dem Grill zuzubereiten. Das einzige um diese Jahreszeit noch geöffnete Restaurant im Ort liegt nur wenige Schritte entfernt und und das schwarze Risotto ist absolut empfehlenswert. Es gibt auch einen kleinen Laden im Ort, in dem man alle wichtigen Nahrungsmittel bekommt. Ausstattung und Stil des Hauses sind makellos und es hat uns absolut an nichts gefehlt. Selbst an Kuscheldecken für die kühlen Abende und Feuerholz wurde gedacht. Ivica und seine Frau Sonja wohnen gleich nebenan, waren jederzeit erreichbar und wirklich sehr herzliche Gastgeber.

    Für Menschen, die Natur und Ruhe suchen, kann ich Cres, Osor und dieses Haus im Oktober nur empfehlen. Überall, wo wir hinkamen, hatten wir die Insel für uns und fühlten uns wie Entdecker. Allerdings sollte man in dieser Jahreszeit immer genug zu essen und trinken einpacken, da nur wenige Restaurants noch geöffnet haben.

    Thank you Ivica for these relaxing and unforgettable days! We’ll definitely come back!

    thumb Bettina
    10/26/2019

      Excellent! P.S. If you would like to try to make traditional bake under oven “peka” on your own, host will give you detailed instructons and equpment

    thumb Marin
    5/31/2020

      Wir durften zwei wunderschöne Wochen in der Villa Antiqua verbringen. Der Standort und die Ausstattung der großen Villa sind perfekt, der neue Pool sehr sauber und sogar beheizt und die Gastgeber super nett. Alles in allem kann man mit einem Aufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft nichts falsch machen und wir würden jederzeit gerne wieder kommen!

    thumb David
    10/01/2020
  •   Lovely home, great pool, gracious and warm hosts. If you want a great summer rental this is a perfect home. The kitchen is well supplied with everything you need to cook at home and there is a great outdoor place to cook The cats in the area were well loved by our kids and made everything seem very homey.

    Only draw back: to b honest
    The home is next to a boat repair shop and sometimes — but not often there can be loud revving engine noises — if you are a light sleeper and sleep late — but we were fine with it.

    thumb Heather
    8/08/2020

      Nous avons été très bien accueilli par Ivica et son fils qui ont eu de gentilles attentions à notre égard. La maison à le charme d'une ancienne maison de vacances familiales et nous y avons passé trois jours très agréables malgré une météo maussade.

    thumb Philippe Et Tamara
    7/12/2014

      This place is everything it looks like on the pictures and more! 🙂

    We stayed for a week in May 2021 and loved every second of it. Favorites:
    - excellent wifi, even with 3 of us working remotely
    - the kitchen!!! has every possible, modern/high-quality tool and amenity you might need to cook, including a Nespresso machine (and if you don't feel like cooking, fantastic konoba Mare next door will deliver straight to the garden)
    - the pool is great, easy to cover and uncover, and there are towels, cushions, sun umbrellas etc in storage and at your disposal
    - awesome fireplace (again, with everything you need) for chilly nights
    - every detail, throughout the house, has been thought through: mosquito nets, recycling garbage bags, tablets for dishwasher, nespresso capsules, paper towels...
    - the garden is fully enclosed for full privacy (and to keep the dog in, which we extra appreciated :))
    - local wine as welcome present

    Upstairs are two bedrooms, one with it's own bathroom, and a huge bedroom (with view of the sea) with extra single bed, working desk, etc. Downstairs is the third bedroom, and another full bathroom with washer&dryer. The yard has 3 different seating areas, some under the shade and some sunny so you can pick, plus a stone grill. Osor in itself is one of the prettiest towns in Cres/Losinj, and the house has a perfect location. (Only downside: the church bells, as well as the boat workshop next door, might wake you up if you are a light sleeper, or you could see how it adds to the charm :))

    Will definitely return!

    thumb Tamara
    5/09/2021

Booking.com

9.7 Exceptional  – 11 reviews
  • Staff
  • Facilities
  • Cleanliness
  • Comfort
  • Value for money
  • Location
  • Free WiFi

10
Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber.

Chow

Switzerland, Stayed in October 2019

9.6
Beautiful stay with surprise -just build- pool in pittoreske small town.

B

Netherlands, Stayed in August 2019

10
Wunderbares Haus in wunderbarem Ort, haben die Woche sehr genossen!

Andreas

Austria, Stayed in August 2019

9.6
Le site L’acceuil La propreté Les équipements

GERARDECHOIS

France, Stayed in August 2019

10
We had a perfect holiday with our children and grandchildren. The garden is extremely nice.

Franzofvienna

Austria, Stayed in September 2018

9.2

Wonderful

Raphael

Austria, Stayed in June 2018

10
Sehr schönes Anwesen mit Garten, geschützt durch hohe Mauer, so dass Kinder sicher spielen können. Sehr gute Möglichkeit, draußen frei zu sitzen. Schöner Grill, Kamin. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge. Sehr gute Betreuung und Unterstützung durch die Besitzer, die bei allen Fragen mit kompetentem Rat zur Seite standen.

Petra

Germany, Stayed in October 2017

10
Exceptional

Dieter

Austria, Stayed in May 2019

8.8

Nice place in Osor. Ivica is a great host and will make sure you have a great stay in his place.

Antoine

France, Stayed in August 2018

10

Fantastic house with such welcoming and friendly owners. Villa Antiqua had everything we could need and was comfortable and really nicely decorated. Sonja and Ivaca welcomed us with a bottle of wine and were always on hand, even joining us one evening for a drink and telling us more about the island and town. The kitchen was great and the garden beautiful and relaxing. We can’t recommend it highly enough and hope to go back!

Jack

United Kingdom, Stayed in September 2017

10
Lovely hollyday home

Pernille

Denmark, Stayed in July 2018

10
Exceptional

Rudolf

Austria, Stayed in September 2018

Homeaway